关于我们

关于我们

在全球范围为发动机、能源和设备市场提供加热

“我的祖父 Stanley Power 于 1942 年,也就是 75 年前成立了公司。我们公司人才济济,因此取得了惊人的成功。其他一切都落实到位。照顾好客户,就会收获期望的结果。”

-Rick Robinson,前 CEO,董事会成员

自 1942 年以来,HOTSTART 一直在设计和制造柴油和汽油发动机的完整加热解决方案方面处于行业领先地位。凭借超过 75 年的经验,公司继续提供高质量的可靠预热系统,帮助客户进行简单的发动机启动,接受即时全功率,减少维护、燃料消耗和有害气体排放。 

“我们有 200 名非常有才华有天赋又有趣的员工,他们作为一个团队一起工作。我们的员工关心彼此,关心自己的工作,也关心顾客。当我们朝着同一个方向一起努力时,才能做成大事。”

—Terry Judge, CEO 

多年来,HOTSTART 已经从位于美国华盛顿州斯波坎的一家小型本地制造商发展成为发动机加热系统的全球供应商。随着我们的成长,HOTSTART 在全球开设了办事处,为客户提供本地化的销售和客户服务支持。

地点 服务
美国华盛顿斯波坎 公司总部;主要制造地点
德国科隆 负责欧洲、中东和非洲的销售、分销和客户服务;OEM 船舶系统的制造
日本东京 亚太地区的销售和客户服务
美国德克萨斯州休斯顿 石油天然气、船舶系统的销售和客户/现场服务
美国伊利诺伊州芝加哥市 铁路系统的销售和客户服务

HOTSTART 公司文化和人文关怀始于 1942 年的斯波坎,如今已扩大到全世界。我们所做的一切都是为了人民。我们在个人和专业方面为员工提供支持,与员工携手并进,取得行业领导地位,开发创新产品并拓展新市场。 

HOTSTART 历史

Hotstart 的前身为 Kimberlin Manufacturing,于 1942 年成立于华盛顿州斯波坎,最初由 Wayne Kimberlin 所有并管理。Wayne Kimberlin 曾是一名校车司机,他开发了用于校车的独特的发动机电加热器Kimberlin 从通用电气公司购买了冷却剂加热的原始专利并开始制造发动机加热器以改善柴油发动机在寒冷气候条件下的启动。几年以后,Kimberlin 与 Stanley Power(一家打印店老板)合作,两人继续制造用于重型柴油及天然气设备的 Kim Hotstart。1944 年,Power 收购了该公司,并更名为 Kim Hotstart Manufacturing Company。

HOTSTART-Kimberlin-building-159-McClellan

Stanley Power 生产销售的第一台加热器实际上叫做“Kim Hotstart”。其中在最早的一条产品说明中这样描述了该加热器:“KIM HOTSTART 是在发动机停止运作时为发动机加热的预加热器。加热器是到达发动机的常规水循环系统的旁路。通过受控的渗滤器流作用,它将冷水吸入 KIM HOTSTART 的头部并强迫热水进入发动机模块的背部。本加热器绝对不会干扰冷却剂液体的正常循环。它获得了发动机制造商的认可。”这款加热器与今天的标准相比,外观四四方方、体积大而且笨拙,但是在当时受到了诸如 Cummins 和 International 等发动机制造商的极大好评。有两根软管从两端伸出来的方盒子应该是发动机加热成功的原型。

1978 年,公司搬至现址斯波坎 5723 E. Alki。该制造工厂占地 142,000 平方英尺,包括研发实验室和最先进的实验室冷库。研发实验室的四个独立的隔间允许 HOTSTART 的生产团队对机车加热系统进行生产前和生产后测试。冷库设有两个房间,可以达到 -40°C 的温度。冷库可以容纳非常大型的发动机并且允许 HOTSTART 研发团队模拟极端温度来测试加热器的性能和功能。2009 年,公司计划扩大全球业务,从 Kim Hotstart Manufacturing Company 更名为 HOTSTART。

HOTSTART 于 2009 年在德国西格堡设立了销售办事处。此外,该公司还在德克萨斯州休斯顿设立了销售办事处,以便服务于石油天然气行业。2011 年底,HOTSTART 亚太办事处在日本东京成立。2018 年,德国西格堡的销售办事处搬迁至科隆,为不断壮大的欧洲团队提供更大的设施。HOTSTART 依然是一家由 Stanley Power 的后代拥有的私人所有的公司。

关于我们

Who We Are

Who We Are

Who We Are

Bringing the heat to the world’s engine, energy and equipment markets

“My grandfather, Stanley Power, started up the company in 1942—75 years ago. The company has been amazingly successful because of the people that we have. Everything else falls into place. Customers get taken care of—the right things happen.”

—Rick Robinson, Retired CEO,

Since 1942, HOTSTART has been a world leader in the design and manufacture of heating systems that improve engine and equipment reliability. With over 75 years of experience, the company continues to provide high quality, reliable preheating systems to customers needing easy engine starts, immediate full power and reductions in maintenance, fuel consumption and harmful emissions. 

“We have 200 extremely talented, gifted, fun people that work together well as a team. They care about each other, they care about their work and they care about their customers. Great things happen when we all row together in the same direction.”

—Terry Judge, CEO 

Over the years, HOTSTART has grown from a small, local manufacturer in Spokane, Washington, USA into a global provider of thermal management systems. As we've grown, HOTSTART has opened offices around the world to provide customers with localized sales and customer service support.

Location Services
Spokane, Washington, USA Headquarters; Main manufacturing location
Köln, Germany Sales, Distribution and Customer Service to EMEA
Tokyo, Japan Sales and Customer Service to APAC
Birmingham, United Kingdom Sales and Customer Service to UK/Europe
Houston, Texas, USA Sales and Customer/Field Service of Oil & Gas, Marine Systems
Chicago, Illinois, USA Sales and Customer Service of Railroad Systems

The culture and caring for people that started in Spokane in 1942 is still strong today and extends to our global locations. We are all about the people. We support our people personally and professionally, celebrating our successes together as we grow our industry leadership, develop innovative new products and expand into new markets. 

HOTSTART History

Established in Spokane, Washington in 1942 as Kimberlin Manufacturing, the company was originally owned and managed by Wayne Kimberlin, a former school bus driver who developed a unique electric engine heater for school buses. Kimberlin bought the original patent for coolant heating from GE and started making engine heaters to improve cold weather starts for diesel engines. A few years later, Kimberlin partnered with Stanley Power (a print shop owner) and the two continued to manufacture the Kim Hotstart for heavy diesel and gas equipment. In 1944, Power purchased the business and changed the name to Kim Hotstart Manufacturing Company.

HOTSTART-Kimberlin-building-159-McClellan

The first heater manufactured for sale by Stanley Power was simply called “Kim Hotstart”. One of the earliest product sheets described the heater as follows: "The KIM HOTSTART is a pre-heater for warming motors while they are idle. The heater becomes a by-pass to the regular water circulation system of the engine. By controlled percolator-flow action, it draws cold water into the head of the KIM HOTSTART and forces warm water into the back of the motor block. This heater in no way interferes with the regular circulation of coolant fluids. It has the approval of engine manufacturers." Compared to today’s standards, the heater was boxy, bulky and awkward looking but it received great praise from engine manufacturers like Cummins and International. The square box with two hoses coming out at each end would be the prototype for engine heating success.

In 1978 the company moved to its present location at 5723 E. Alki in Spokane. The 142,000-square-foot manufacturing facility includes a research and development lab and a state-of-the-art cold room. Four separate testing bays in the R&D lab allow HOTSTART's production team to perform pre- and post-production testing. The cold room facility features two rooms capable of achieving temperatures down to -40 °C, allowing HOTSTART's research and development team to put our heating systems to the test.  The cold rooms can accommodate very large engines and allow HOTSTART's research and development team to simulate extreme temperatures to test heater performance and functionality. In 2009, the company rebranded from Kim Hotstart Manufacturing Company to HOTSTART as they planned to expand their presence globally.

HOTSTART opened a sales office in Siegburg, Germany in 2009. Additionally, the company established a sales office in Houston, Texas to serve the Oil & Gas industry. In late 2011, the HOTSTART Asia Pacific office was opened in Tokyo, Japan. In 2018, the sales office in Siegburg, Germany moved to Köln into a larger facility for the growing European team. HOTSTART continues to be a privately held company owned by the descendants of Stanley Power.

Who We Are

Who We Are